Bob Marley & The Wailers
Trench Town Rock [4CD]

Trench Town Rock [4CD]




Bob Marley is indisputably the single most important figure in the evolution of reggae from humble Jamaican roots to its acceptance as a global force in popular music.

These 95 digitally-remastered tracks represent the most comprehensive collection yet of Marley’s recordings from the late 60s and early 70s, which many consider his most creative period.

The set comes in a clam box with a lavishly-illustrated, 36-page colour book contains detailed track-by-track commentary, along with an authoritative introduction to the background to the music scene in Jamaica at the time.

Each of the four themed discs in the set has been carefully sequenced for listening purposes. The first two discs gather together predominantly Rastafarian reggae, whilst the third and fourth discs comprise that titles with their roots in gospel, spirituals, soul and folk rock which reflects the Wailers’ eclecticism.

This deluxe set is an essential purchase for all Bob Marley’s many fans, as well as for anyone interested in the roots of reggae music.

Disc One: Keep On Skanking
1.  Keep On Skanking
2.  Brain Washing
3.  No Sympathy [Vocal: Peter Tosh]
4.  Mr. Brown
5.  Corner Stone
6.  Riding High
7.  Riding High Rhythm
8.  It’s Alright
9 . All In One
10. Copasetic [The Upsetters]
11. Sun Is Shining
12. Sun Is Shining Rhythm
13. Man To Man (Who The Cap Fit)
14. Nicotine [The Upsetters]
15. Do It Twice
16. Wisdom
17. Dracula (Mr. Brown Rhythm)
18. Mr. Chatterbox
19. Kaya
20. Kaya Rhythm
21. One In All
22. Brain Washing Rhythm
23. Reaction
24. Picture On The Wall [Version 4, Vocal: Carl Dawkins]

Disc Two: Horns Of Zion
1.  Duppy Conqueror
2.  Small Axe
3.  Fussing & Fighting
4.  Fussing & Fighting Rhythm
5.  Put It On
6.  Lively Up Yourself
7.  400 Years [Vocal: Peter Tosh]
8.  More Axe
9.  Duppy Conqueror Rhythm
10. Jah Is Mighty [Corner Stone - Alternate]
11. Trench Town Rock
12. Dreamland [Vocal: Bunny Wailer]
13. Natural Mystic
14. Rainbow Country
15. Run For Cover
16. Dreamland [Version 2, Vocal: Bunny Wailer]
17. I Like It Like This [Vocal: Johnny Lover]
18. Put It On Rhythm

Disc Three: Soul Shakedown
1.  Try Me
2.  Soul Shakedown Party
3.  Turn Me Loose
4.  Mellow Mood
5.  Stop That Train [Vocal: Peter Tosh]
6.  Stand Alone
7.  Stand Alone Rhythm
8.  Brand New Second Hand [Single Edit, Vocal: Peter Tosh]
9.  Brand New Second Hand [The Upsetters]
10. Soul Rebel
11. Try Me Rhythm
12. No Water
13. This Train
14. African Herbsman
15. African Herbsman Rhythm
16. Can’t You See [Vocal: Peter Tosh]
17. Satisfy Our Soul Jah Jah [aka Power & More Power]
18. Concrete Jungle
19. Brand New Second Hand [Alternate Version, Vocal: Peter Tosh]
20. Screw Face
21. Love Light Shining
22. Love Light Shining Rhythm
23. Rebel’s Hop
24. Soul Rebel Rhythm [Version 4]
25. Caution
26. Satisfy My Soul
27. Satisfy My Soul Rhythm
28. Picture On The Wall [Version 3, Vocal: Carl Dawkins]

Disc Four: Shocks Of Mighty
1.  Shocks Of Mighty [Vocal: Lee Perry & Bob Marley]
2.  Shocks Of Mighty Pt. 2 [Vocal: Lee Perry & Bob Marley]
3.  Back Out
4.  Nice Time
5.  My Cup
6.  My Cup Rhythm [The Upsetters]
7.  Adam And Eve
8.  Cheer Up
9.  Downpresser [Vocal: Peter Tosh]
10. Hypocrites
11. Long, Long Winter
12. Long, Long Winter Rhythm
13. Thank You Lord
14. Soon Come [Vocal: Peter Tosh]
15. Keep On Moving
16. Keep On Moving Rhythm
17. Soul Captives
18. Soul Almighty
19. Soul Almighty Rhythm
20. Send Me That Love
21. Memphis
22. Don’t Rock My Boat
23. Don’t Rock My Boat Rhythm
24. Tell It On The Mountain [Vocal: Peter Tosh]
25. (Don’t) Rock My Boat


Click here to buy