Small Faces
There Are But Four Small Faces [Vinyl]

There Are But Four Small Faces [Vinyl]




'... the Small Faces' first US album could well be their finest hour. ★★★★ ' LOIS WILSON, MOJO

'This smart reissue reinforces a case made by fans... it's still the sound of a band liberated by the studio, but crucially it includes contemporaneous singles all hoping to endear the group on its debut in the US market. 8/10' JOHN ROBINSON, UNCUT

'The Small Faces reissue campaign continues with our heroes' 1968 US Immediate debut. ★★★★ ' ANDY MORTEN, SHINDIG!

2014 remastered and recut 180g vinyl edition of the Small Faces debut US LP (originally released on Andrew Loog Oldham's Immediate Records in 1968).

Cut by Matt Colton at Air Studios, London from the original production master tape with nothing else in the signal path and the lacquer.

The cutting session was conducted under the supervision of Kenney Jones and Ian McLagan.

This definitive edition of There Are But Four Small Faces has been overseen by surviving band members Kenney Jones and Ian McLagan and features previously unseen memorabilia and photography, plus In-depth sleeve notes by Ken Sharp with new exclusive interviews with Olympic Studios engineer George Chkiantz, PP Arnold, renowned photographer Gered Mankowitz and commentary by Eric Carmen ('All By Myself', The Raspberries) and Californian journalist Harvey Kubernik.

Side 1
1. Itchycoo Park [02:48]
2. Talk To You [02:07]
3. Up The Wooden Hills To Bedfordshire [02:04]
4. My Way Of Giving [01:58]
5. I'm Only Dreaming [02:23]
6. I Feel Much Better [03:57]

Side 2
1. Tin Soldier [03:22]
2. Get Yourself Together [02:16]
3. Show Me The Way [02:08]
4. Here Come The Nice [03:03]
5. Green Circles [02:46]
6. (Tell Me) Have You Ever Seen Me? [02:15]

Click here to buy