Small Faces
There Are But Four Small Faces [2CD Mediabook]

There Are But Four Small Faces [2CD Mediabook]




'... the Small Faces' first US album could well be their finest hour. ★★★★' LOIS WILSON, MOJO

'An expanded edition of our heroes' 1968 US Immediate debut... audiophiles can have fun comparing the stereo and previously unheard mono AM radio mixes. Further US-orientated alternate takes, early mixes and backing tracks adorn both discs. ★★★★' ANDY MORTEN, SHINDIG!

'A brilliant snapshot of where the band stood at that moment in time... there's no reason not to snap it up. 9/10' JON HARRINGTON, CLASSIC ROCK Presents THE BLUES

'Material that is by turns whimsical, hummable, danceable and, if you want it to be, thought-provoking. ★★★★' R2 MAGAZINE

Handsomely packaged, generously expanded and annotated: mod maestros in their pomp. 8/10 GAVIN MARTIN, CLASSIC ROCK

The Small Faces' debut USA LP released on Andrew Loog Oldham’s Immediate Records in 1968 now newly expanded and remastered from the original master tapes for the first time ever!

Disc One features different songs to the 1967 UK version, including original stereo versions of 'Itchycoo Park', 'Here Come The Nice', 'Tin Soldier', 'Green Circles' and more.

Disc Two features a previously unreleased version of the album originally mixed & mastered exclusively for American AM radio promotional LPs which were never pressed.

Bonus tracks include previously unreleased takes of 'Eddie' Dreaming' and 'Show Me The Way' plus the rare American single edit of 'Here Come The Nice' restored from the original Olympic Studios acetate.

This definitive edition of There Are But Four Small Faces has been overseen by surviving band members Kenney Jones and Ian McLagan and features previously unseen memorabilia and photography, plus In-depth sleeve notes by Ken Sharp with new exclusive interviews with Olympic Studios engineer George Chkiantz, PP Arnold, renowned photographer Gered Mankowitz and commentary by Eric Carmen ('All By Myself', The Raspberries) and Californian journalist Harvey Kubernik.

Also available as a limited edition 180 gram vinyl LP (CHARLY 107 L) cut by Matt Colton at Air Studios, London from the original production master tape with nothing else in the signal path and the lacquer. The cutting session was conducted under the supervision of Kenney Jones and Ian McLagan.

Disc One

1. Itchycoo Park 
2. Talk To You 
3. Up The Wooden Hills To Bedfordshire 
4. My Way Of Giving 
5. I'm Only Dreaming
6. I Feel Much Better
7. Tin Soldier 
8. Get Yourself Together 
9. Show Me The Way
10. Here Come The Nice
11. Green Circles
12.(Tell Me) Have You Ever Seen Me?

Bonus Tracks

13. Eddie's Dreaming (Take 4 Mix 1) 
14. Get Yourself Together (Early Mix) 
15. Show Me The Way (Take 5 Alt Mix) 
16. (Tell Me) Have You Ever Seen Me? (Alternate Take Stereo) 

Disc Two

1. Itchycoo Park (US AM Radio Version) 
2. Talk To You (US AM Radio Version) 
3. Up The Wooden Hills To Bedfordshire (US AM Radio Version) 
4. My Way Of Giving (US AM Radio Version) 
5. I'm Only Dreaming (US AM Radio Version) 
6. I Feel Much Better (US AM Radio Version) 
7. Tin Soldier (US AM Radio Version) 
8. Get Yourself Together (US AM Radio Version) 
9. Show Me The Way (US AM Radio Version) 
10. Here Come The Nice (US AM Radio Version) 
11. Green Circles (US AM Radio Version) 
12. (Tell Me) Have You Ever Seen Me? (US AM Radio Version)

Bonus Tracks

13. Tin Soldier (Tv Backing Track) 
14. Here Come The Nice (Usa Version) 
15. Green Circles (Take 1 Alternate Mix) 


Click here to buy