Join Mailing List

Featured Release

Our Mother The Mountain [180 gram vinyl]

Townes Van Zandt

Our Mother The Mountain [180 gram vinyl]

click for more info

Order A Catalogue

Click here to order a physical copy of the catalogue

For all licensing enquiries please email:

For all sales and distribution enquiries please email:


  • Snapper Music
  • International Artists Records
  • Immediate Records
  • Club Soul

Jimmy Reed
The Essential Boss Man - The Very Best of the Vee-Jay Years, 1953-1966

The Essential Boss Man - The Very Best of the Vee-Jay Years, 1953-1966



Includes seventy-five tracks from his glorious years from 1953 to 1966 at Chicago’s Vee-Jay label and featuring all his twenty-two hits plus many rarities.

Compiled and annotated by noted blues authority Les Fancourt, and packaged in an eye-catching slim box this definitive package includes a 24-page illustrated booklet with a detailed biography and discography and each disc housed in its own full-colour wallet.

A fitting tribute to an artist who was not only one of the most popular blues artists of the 1950’s but also inspired many of the best musicians in the sixties blues boom notably the Rolling Stones and Eric Clapton.

The original “Big Boss Man” brings you the original and best down home blues including the immortal 'Shame, Shame, Shame', 'Bright Lights Big City' and 'Honest I Do'.

Follows the critically acclaimed Elmore James “King of the Slide Guitar” package in the luxury and definitive Charly Records triple blues box-set series.

Disc 1 Ain’t That Lovin’ You

  1. Baby High And Lonesome
  2. You Don’t Have To Go
  3. Boogie In The Dark
  4. I’m Gonna Ruin You
  5. pretty Thing
  6. I Ain’t Got You
  7. She Don’t Want Me No More
  8. Come On Baby
  9. I Don’t Go For That
  10. Baby, Don’t Say That No More
  11. Ain’t That Lovin’ You Baby
  12. Can’t Stand To See You Go
  13. When You Left Me
  14. I Love You Baby
  15. My First plea
  16. You Got Me Dizzy
  17. Honey, Don’t Let Me Go
  18. It’s You Baby
  19. Honey Where You Going?
  20. Do The Thing
  21. Little Rain
  22. Signals Of Love (Red Lights The Stop Light)
  23. The Sun Is Shining
  24. Baby, What’s On Your Mind
  25. Odds And Ends [Instrumental]

Disc 2 Honest I Do

  1. Honest I Do
  2. My Bitter Seed
  3. Ends And Odds [Instrumental]
  4. You’re Something Else
  5. A String To Your Heart
  6. Go On To School
  7. You Got Me Crying
  8. Down In Virginia
  9. I’m Gonna Get My Baby
  10. I Wanna Be Loved
  11. Caress Me Baby
  12. I Know It’s A Sin
  13. You’n That Sack
  14. Going To New York
  15. I Told You Baby
  16. Take Out Some Insurance
  17. I’m Nervous
  18. Baby, What You Want Me To Do
  19. Going By The River pt. 1
  20. Where Can You Be
  21. Hush, Hush
  22. I Was So Wrong
  23. Blue Blue Water
  24. Please Don’t
  25. Found Love

Disc 3  Big Boss Man

  1. Big Boss Man
  2. Hold Me Close
  3. Close Together
  4. You Know You’re Looking
  5. Good
  6. Kind Of Lonesome
  7. Found Joy
  8. Bright Lights, Big City
  9. Baby What’s Wrong
  10. Aw Shucks, Hush Your Mouth
  11. I’m Mr. Luck
  12. Blue Carnegie [Instrumental]
  13. Good Lover
  14. Down in Mississippi
  15. Too Much
  16. Let’s Get Together
  17. Shame, Shame, Shame
  18. Cold And Lonesome
  19. Up Tight
  20. Mixed up
  21. Wear Something Green
  22. When You’re Doing All Right
  23. I’m Going upside Your Head
  24. I’m The Man Down There
  25. When Girls Do It
  26. Knockin’ At Your Door



The Essential Boss Man - The Very Best of the Vee-Jay Years, 1953-1966

Click here to buy


New Releases