The 13th Floor Elevators
The Albums Collection

The Albums Collection



4CD set – The Elevators original IA albums plus new mix of ‘live’ album in a clam box

‘The fearless trailblazers of psychedelia and one of the most kick-ass rock bands ever… For two or so years they burned with a flame so fierce that 40 years on they still remain an inspiration’ Mojo

This 4CD set contains all four of the original Elevators albums that were released on the International Artists label from 1966 to 1968, re-mastered and collected in a clam box with extensive new notes by band expert Paul Drummond.

In addition to the stereo versions of the three ‘studio’ albums, which were re-mastered and remixed from the original tapes in 2007 by the original producer Walt Andrus, the set also includes a completely new mix 1968’s “Live” album, minimising the fake applause that were added to the recordings and removing glitches which blighted previous versions. All the albums also have the original running orders.

DISC 1 Psychedelic Sounds [Stereo]

  1. You’re Gonna Miss Me
  2. Roller Coaster
  3. Splash 1
  4. Reverberation
  5. Don’t Fall Down
  6. Fire Engine
  7. Thru The Rhythm
  8. You Don’t Know ( How Young You Are)
  9. Kingdom Of Heaven (Is Within You)
  10. Monkey Island
  11. Tried To Hide

DISC 2 Easter Everywhere [Stereo]

  1. Slip Inside This House
  2. Slide Machine
  3. She Lives (In A Time Of Her Own)
  4. Nobody To Love
  5. Baby Blue
  6. Earthquake
  7. Dust
  8. (I’ve Got) Levitation
  9. I Had To tell You
  10. Postures (Leave Your Body Behind)

DISC 3 Bull Of The Woods [Stereo]

  1. Livin’ On
  2. Barnyard Blues
  3. Till Then
  4. Never Another
  5. Rose & The Thorn
  6. Down By The River
  7. Scarlet & Gold
  8. Street Song
  9. Dr Doom
  10. With You
  11. May The Circle Remain Unbroken

DISC 4 Live! [Stereo Re-mastered 2011]

  1. Introduction
  2. Before You Accuse Me
  3. Tried To Hide
  4. She Lives (In A Time Of Her Own)
  5. You Gotta Take That Girl
  6. I’m Gonna Love You Too
  7. Everybody’s Needs Somebody To Love
  8. (I’ve Got) Levitation
  9. You Can’t Hurt Me Anymore
  10. Roller Coaster
  11. You’re Gonna Miss Me


Click here to buy