Join Mailing List

Featured Release

94 East (featuring Prince - Vinyl)

94 East (featuring Prince)

94 East (featuring Prince - Vinyl)

click for more info

Charly Catalogue


For all licensing enquiries please email:

For all sales and distribution enquiries please email:


  • Snapper Music
  • International Artists Records
  • Immediate Records
  • Club Soul

Lee Dorsey
Soul Mine - The Greatest Hits [180 gram vinyl]



“If a smile had a sound it would be the sound of Lee Dorsey’s voice. No wonder he inspired so many of my favourite songs.”

A mainstay of the New Orleans music scene, Lee Dorsey’s funky and infectious sound was an essential party ingredient during the 60s and 70s.  During this time he charted some ten singles, most of which were recorded under the aegis of producer/songwriter Allen Toussaint and often featured funk supremos The Meters. 

Pressed on 180 gram vinyl, this collection includes a selection of Dorsey’s biggest US singles including ‘Ya Ya’ (R&B No.1), ‘Ride Your Pony’ (R&B No.7), ‘Get Out Of My Life, Woman’ (R&B No.5), ‘Working In The Coalmine’ (R&B No.5) and ‘Holy Cow’ (R&B No.10), alongside other classic tracks plus Toussaint’s signature song ‘Everything I Do Gonh Be Funky (From Now On)’.

Side One
1. Lottie Mo
2. Ya Ya
3. Do-Re-Mi
4. Messed Around (And Fell In Love)
5. Ride Your Pony
6. Can You Hear Me?
7. Get Out Of My Life, Woman
8. Confusion
Side Two   
1. Working In The Coalmine
2. Holy Cow
3. Yes We Can - Part 1
4. Everything I Do Gonh Be Funky (From Now On)
5. Sneakin’ Sally Through the Alley
6. Night People


New Releases