Warren Smith
Rockin’ With Mr. Uranium

Rockin’ With Mr. Uranium




'"He was probably the best pure singer for country music I ever heard..."' Sam Phillips

Warren Smith was one of the greatest talents signed to Sam Phillip's Sun Records. Possessing one of the label's most heartfelt voices, Smith was equally adapt singing emotional country ballads as he was out-and-out rock 'n' roll.

Rockin' With Mr. Uranium contains Smith's storming debut single for Sun, 'Rock 'n' Roll Ruby' (written by Johnny Cash), the Roy Orbison-penned hit single 'So Long, I'm Gone', 'Ubangi Stomp', the barnstorming 'Miss Froggie' and his version of Slim Harpo's 'Got Love If You Want It', recognised as a rockabilly classic.

Newly-remastered from the original tapes and pressed on audiophile-quality 10-inch vinyl with the first 1,000 copies on limited edition green vinyl, with definitive career-spanning sleeve notes by Adam Komorowski.

Rockin' With Mr. Uranium will be released 16 September 2016 on the legendary Sun Records label via Charly.


1. Sweet Sweet Girl [02:20]
2. Rock `n` Roll Ruby [02:48]
3. Ubangi Stomp [01:57]
4. Miss Froggie [02:27]
5. Red Cadillac And A Black Moustache [02:41]

1. Who Took My Baby [02:33]
2. Got Love If You Want It [02:11]
3. Uranium Rock [02:04]
4. Stop The World [02:10]
5. I Like Your Kind Of Love [01:56

Click here to buy