Join Mailing List

Featured Release

Our Mother The Mountain [180 gram vinyl]

Townes Van Zandt

Our Mother The Mountain [180 gram vinyl]

click for more info

Order A Catalogue

Click here to order a physical copy of the catalogue

For all licensing enquiries please email:

For all sales and distribution enquiries please email:


  • Snapper Music
  • International Artists Records
  • Immediate Records
  • Club Soul

Small Faces
Ogdens’ Nut Gone Flake [CD]

Ogdens’ Nut Gone Flake [CD]




'An all-time classic' UNCUT

★★★★★ UNCUT

For contractual reasons this release is not available to purchase from this site by customers in the UK.

The band’s creative and commercial highpoint released on the Immediate label in 1968 now with 14 bonus tracks.

One of Britain’s most influential bands of the Sixties and a major influence on the new wave of Britpop bands, the Small Faces hit their creative and commercial highpoint with their psychedelic concept album Ogdens’ Nut Gone Flake.

A bona fide classic of the late Sixties, it was released on the famous Immediate label in the summer of 1968 and went straight to the No.1 spot in the UK album chart and remained there for six weeks.

A heady blend of cockney music hall humour, tough rock numbers, blues and psychedelia, it spawned two of the group’s biggest hit singles in 'Afterglow (Of Your Love)' and 'Lazy Sunday'. The six tracks which made up side two of the original LP are introduced by Stanley Unwin, one of Britain’s most popular comedians of the day renowned for his inventive use of English.

The fourteen bonus tracks are other highlights from the group’s time with Immediate Records from 1967 to 1969. As well as hit singles such as 'Itchycoo Park', 'Here Come The Nice' and 'The Universal', these include live recordings of 'Tin Soldier' and their 1966 Decca No.1 single 'All Or Nothing', plus their memorable duet with label mate P.P. Arnold.


1.  Ogdens’ Nut Gone Flake
2.  Afterglow (Of Your Love)
3.  Long Agos And Worlds Apart
4.  Rene
5.  Song Of A Baker
6.  Lazy Sunday
7.  Happiness Stan
8.  Rollin’ Over
9.  The Hungry Intruder
10.The Journey
11.Mad John
12. Happydaystoytown
Bonus tracks:
13.Here Come The Nice
14.Talk To You
15.My Way Of Giving
16.The Universal
17.Donkey Rides, A Penny, A Glass [With Brass]
18.Itchycoo Park
19.I’m Only Dreaming
20.(Tell Me) Have You Ever Seen Me
21.The Autumn Stone
22.Wham Bam, Thank You Mam
23.(If You Think You’re) Groovy
24.Don’t Burst My Bubble
25.All Or Nothing [Live]
26.Tin Soldier [Live]

For contractual reasons this release is not available to purchase from this site by customers in the UK.

Ogdens’ Nut Gone Flake [CD]

Click here to buy


New Releases