Gregory Isaacs
Love Is Overdue

Love Is Overdue Love Is Overdue





'Gregory and (producer) GG Ranglin ensure everything clicks in an unfussy way. This compilation takes a similarly straightforward approach and it's a delight.' Record Collector

The Classic GG’s Recordings

In late 2010 Gregory Isaacs lost his battle with cancer and reggae was robbed of one of its true icons. His distinctive voice was legendary with his unique suave style earning him the nick name ‘the cool ruler’ and helped establish the lovers rock genre.

Most famous for the massive single ‘Night Nurse’, Isaacs amassed a massive huge catalogue throughout his career but it is his classic recordings for Alvin Ranglin’s GG Records that many reggae enthusiasts regard as his creative peak.

This 2CD set collects the best of these recordings, including ‘Love Is Overdue’, ‘Border’ and ‘My Number One’, packaged in a slipcase. The set has been complied by eminent reggae historian and writer John Misouri who has also written liner notes for the release.

Disc One
1. Love Is Overdue
2. Far Beyond The Valley
3. Sweeter The Victory
4. Financial Endorsement
5. Send Me The Pillow You Dream On
6. Be Careful
7. Philistines
8. Lonely Days
9. Happiness Come
10. The Way She Walks
11. Another Heartache
12. No Forgiveness
13. Love Disguise
14. Don’t Go
15. Lonely Teardrops
16. Once Ago
17. Cool You
18. I Am Struggling
19. Each Day
20. If You’re In Love

Disc Two
1. My Number One
2. Look Before You Leap
3. Want To Go
4. Special Guest
5. Tumbling Tears
6. Willow Tree
7. Everything Is Going To Be Alright
8. Border
9. No Footstool
10. Breaking Up
11. No Speech, No Language
12. Something Nice
13. A Riot
14. Jailer
15. Happiness
16. Village Of The Underprivileged
17. Payroll
18. If You’re Feeling Hot, I Will Cool You
19. Can I Change My Mind


Click here to buy

Love Is Overdue

Click here to buy