The 13th Floor Elevators
Going Up - The Very Best Of

Going Up - The Very Best Of



'20 well-chosen tracks prove them even better than the legend' MOJO

★★★★ MOJO

The twenty greatest mind-blowing highlights recorded for the International Artists label between 1966 and 1969 by the pioneering psychedelic rock group.

Featuring the groundbreaking single, ‘You’re Gonna Miss Me’, other classics such as ‘Fire Engine’, ‘Slip Inside This House’ and ‘May The Circle Remain Unbroken’ plus the recently discovered nugget ‘I Don’t Ever Want To Come Down’ and a manic version of Van Morrison’s garage classic, ‘Gloria’.

Fronted by the truly eccentric and iconic Roky Erickson, The 13th Floor Elevators produced some of the most inventive and memorable music of the era. Their often-menacing drug-fuelled songs with a potent combination of R&B, folk-rock and Kinks/Stones punk and stoned lyrics based on a nihilistic hippy philosophy have brought them cult status ever since.

Part of a new lavish digipack “Very Best of “ mid-price series highlighting the key artists in the Charly Records catalogue.


  1. You’re Gonna Miss Me, Slip Inside This House
  2. Fire Engine
  3. Livin’ On
  4. She Lives In A Time Of Her Own
  5. Reverberation (Doubt)
  6. Earthquake
  7. Tried To Hide
  8. Scarlet And Gold
  9. Nobody To Love
  10. You Don’t Know
  11. I Don’t Ever Want To Come Down
  12. Levitation
  13. I Had To Tell You
  14. Splash 1
  15. Gloria (Live)
  16. The Rose And The Thorn
  17. Baby Blue
  18. Slide Machine
  1. May The Circle Remain unbroken

Click here to buy