The Red Krayola (formerly The Red Crayola)
God Bless The Red Krayola & All Who Sail With It

God Bless The Red Krayola & All Who Sail With It



Deluxe edition of the Texan psych legends 1968 classic re-mastered by Sonic Boom (Spacemen 3).

Love ‘em or hate ‘em, there’s no disputing that The Red Crayola (later Krayola) are one of the most unique ensembles to have sprung from the International Artist’s canon. Closer to experimental music than rock and roll, the group’s late ‘60s free form freak-outs and sound collages made local friends and label mates The 13th Floor Elevators sound distinctly normal by comparison.

Over the last few years Charly has embarked on a labour of love to re-issue all of the original albums released on International Artists, the legendary psychedelic label, in distinctive limited luxury editions along with other interesting packages. Following releases of albums from The Golden Dawn, Bubble Puppy, Lost and Found, Endle St Cloud and all the original albums from The 13th Floor Elevators, the series continues with this re-issue of The Red Crayola’s second album from 1968.

Along with The Elevators, The Red Crayola were the mainstays of the International Artists label. The group are recognised in psychedelic circles as producing some of the weirdest music ever – combining elements of avant-garde and garage with wild, experimental freak outs and chilling stripped down songs which sounded unlike anything from the Sixties.

For this reissue of God Bless The Red Krayola, the album has been re-mastered from the original master tapes by Pete Kember, AKA Sonic Boom, the former member of Spaceman 3 and producer of MGMT and Panda Bear. Packaged in a luxury digibook, this deluxe edition also features an extensive booklet written by IA authority Paul Drummond with a preface from Sonic Boom.

  1. Say Hello To Jamie Jones
  2. Music
  3. The Shirt
  4. Listen To This
  5. Save The House
  6. Victory Garden
  7. Coconut Hotel
  8. Sheriff Jack
  9. Free Piece
  10. Ravi Shankar: Parachutist
  11. Piece For Piano And Guitar
  12. Dairymaid’s Lament
  13. Big [Vocal: Holly Pritchett]
  14. Leejol
  15. Sherlock Holmes
  16. Dirth of Tilth
  17. Tina’s Gone To Have A Baby
  18. Jewels Of The Madonna
  19. Green Of My Pants
  20. Night Song*


Click here to buy