Bobby Womack
Check It Out - The Very Best Of

Check It Out - The Very Best Of Check It Out - The Very Best Of




22 highlights from one of soul music’s most respected performers and songwriters from his recording heyday between 1968 and 1984. 

The most comprehensive single collection of the soul legend’s work on the market, with a 78 minute playing time.

Includes all fourteen of his US hits including ‘That’s The Way I Feel About Cha’, ‘Harry Hippie’, ‘Lookin’ For A Love’.

Features Womack’s own hit recording of his song ‘It’s All Over Now’ which gave The Rolling Stones their first number one hit in 1964, a duet with Patti Labelle, 'Love Has Finally Come At Last’ from 1984 and ‘Across 110th Street’ which featured prominently in the soundtrack to Quintin Tarantino’s blockbuster movie Jackie Brown.

  1. Across 110th Street
  2. I’m A Midnight Mover
  3. How I Miss You, Baby
  4. That’s The Way I Feel About ‘Cha
  5. Woman’s Gotta Have It
  6. All Along The Watchtower
  7. California Dreamin’
  8. Check It Out
  9. Harry Hippie
  10. Love Has Finally Come At Last [with Patti Labelle]
  11. Tell Me Why
  12. Sweet Caroline (Good Times Never Seemed So Good)
  13. Nobody Wants You When You’re Down And Out
  14. Fly Me To The Moon
  15. You’re Welcome, Stop On By
  16. More Than I Can Stand
  17. I Wish I Had Someone To Go Home To
  18. If You Want My Love, put Something Down On It
  19. Lookin’ For A Love
  20. Communication
  21. It’s Gonna Rain
  22. It’s All Over Now [with Bill Withers]


Click here to buy

Check It Out - The Very Best Of

Click here to buy