Quicksilver Messenger Service
At The Kabuki Theatre

At The Kabuki Theatre



For contractual reasons this release in not available for sale in North America.

The first authorised release of the final show of the classic Quicksilver Messenger line-up recorded on December 31st 1970, this 2-CD set also features four bonus studio tracks.

An exhilarating view of one of the great San Francisco hippy bands at their peak, featuring founder member Dino Valenti (vocals), David Freiberg (bass, vocals), Greg Elmore (drums), and the driving twin lead guitars of John Cipollina and Gary Duncan.

The first official, re-mastered, authorised and complete version of an historic show, long featured on inferior bootlegs.

Features a comprehensive tracklisting of songs from albums released in the band’s very fertile period in 1970 and 1971, plus core Quicksilver favourites such as ‘Mona’ and ‘Pride Of Man’.

Includes four bonus studio tracks from 1969 featuring the late great Nicky Hopkins.

Disc One

1.  Fresh Air
2.  New Year’s Jam
3.  Baby, Baby
4.  Too Far
5.  Truth
6.  You’re Gonna Need Somebody On Your Bond
7.  Doctor Feelgood
8.  Cobra
9.  Song For Frisco

Disc Two

1. What About Me
2. Call On Me
3. Pride Of Man
4. Local Colour
5. Not Fade Away
6. Mojo
7. Freeway Flyer
Bonus tracks
8. Subway
9. Castles In The Sand
10. Look Over Yonder Wall / State Farm
11. Señor Blues

For contractual reasons this release is not available for sale in North America.


Click here to buy