Jefferson Airplane
At Golden Gate Park 

At Golden Gate Park 



'Captures Jefferson Airplane at a key point... powerfully transports the listener back to a particular moment in time. ★★★★ ' RECORD COLLECTOR

For contractual reasons this release is not available for sale in North America.

The first authorised release of the psychedelic band's legendary San Francisco gig from 7th May 1969. 

The first rock group from San Francisco’s psychedelic music scene to achieve national and commercial success, Jefferson Airplane defined the city’s sound.

The outdoor venue of choice for San Francisco’s psychedelic bands and their fans, Golden Gate Park, hosted many concerts, happenings and love-ins in the late Sixties. One of the most famous of these was held on the afternoon of 7th May 1969 when Jefferson Airplane shared the bill with The Grateful Dead

Although Jefferson’s memorable performance has been available in the past in the form of inferior bootlegs, this CD release marks its first authorised release. Using the very best available audio source, the recordings have been meticulously restored and have never sounded better.

The concert captures the group at the height of its creative powers and its popularity. Within a few months they went on to feature on the bills of two of the most famous and talked-about music events of the rock era, the legendary Woodstock Festival and The Rolling Stones’ ill-fated Altamont concert.

The gig features tracks from their forthcoming album Volunteers, alongside live favourites from their earlier days including their two biggest hit singles, 'White Rabbit' and 'Somebody To Love'.

Also featured are three rarities in the form of one of their trademark improvised jams which showcases their brilliant musicianship, plus two non-album and rarely-heard numbers, ‘Mexico’ and ‘Uncle Sam Blues’.

  1. The Other Side Of This Life
  2. Somebody To Love
  3. The Farm
  4. Greasy Heart
  5. Good Shepherd
  6. Plastic Fantastic Lover
  7. Uncle Sam Blues
  8. Volunteers
  9. White Rabbit
  10. Won’t You Try / Saturday Afternoon
  11. Jam
  12. We Can Be Together
  13. 3/5 Of A Mile In 10 Seconds

For contractual reasons this release in not available for sale in North America.

Click here to buy