Johnny Cash
The Original Sun Sound / All Aboard The Blue Train

The Original Sun Sound / All Aboard The Blue Train



Two original albums from 1962 and 1964 on one CD, plus a further ten bonus tracks from Johnny Cash Sings Hank Williams.

The Oscar winning biopic, Walk The Line, and the continued success of the recordings he made with Rick Rubin for American Records, have ensured that Johnny Cash’s iconic status remains as strong as ever despite his death in 2003.

It was at Sam Phillip’s legendary Sun Records however that Johnny Cash came to prominence, pioneering a style of country that was all his own and in the fullness of time turned him into one of the giants of the country music scene.

Presented together on a single CD for the first time are two of the seven Johnny Cash albums released by the original Sun label, his sixth album, All Aboard The Blue Train from 1962, and his last Sun album, The Original Sun Sound, released in 1964.

This unique reissue includes the hard-to-find overdubbed versions of several songs which were made and used for the original album releases, including ‘I Walk The Line’, ‘Folsom Prison Blues’ and ‘Give My Love To Rose’.

The album also features ten bonus tracks taken from Johnny Cash Sings Hank Williams, effectively making this three albums on one CD reissue.

The 34 tracks featured herein provide an excellent overview of Johnny Cash’s Sun era recordings.  As well as including many of his hits, such as ‘Big River’, ‘Hey! Porter' and ‘Mean Eyed Cat’, this collection features several of his lesser-known gems.

  1. Always Alone
  2. Country Boy
  3. Goodnight Irene
  4. Wide Open Road
  5. Thanks A Lot
  6. Big River
  7. Belshazah
  8. Born To Lose
  9. New Mexico
  10. I Forgot To Remember To Forget
  11. Two Timin’ Woman
  12. The Story Of A Broken Heart
  13. Blue Train
  14. There You Go
  15. Train Of Love
  16. Goodbye, Little Darlin’
  17. I Heard That Lonesome Whistle Blow
  18. Come In Stranger
  19. Rock Island Line
  20. Give My Love To Rose [Overdubbed]
  21. Hey! Porter
  22. Folsom Prison Blues [Overdubbed]
  23. The Wreck Of The Old ‘97
  24. So Doggone Lonesome
  25. I Can’t Help It
  26. You Win Again
  27. Hey, Good Lookin’
  28. I Could Never Be Ashamed Of You
  29. Next In Line
  30. Straight A’s In Love
  31. Folsom prison Blues [Overdubbed]
  32. I Walk The Line [Overdubbed]
  33. I Love You Because
  34. Mean Eyed Cat


Click here to buy